Task Force Leadership

Honorary Chairman: U.S. Senator Pat Roberts
Co-Chairman: Dan Glickman, President and CEO, Motion Picture Association of America
Co-Chairman: Mark Parkinson, Governor of Kansas
Vice Chairman: Congresswoman Lynn Jenkins, Second Congressional District
Vice Chairman: John Carlin, Visiting Professor and Executive-in-Residence, Kansas State University
Vice Chairman: David Franz, DVM, Ph.D., Vice President and Chief Biological Scientist, Midwest Research Institute
Vice Chairman: Joerg Ohle, President and General Manager, Animal Health Division, Bayer HealthCare, LLC

Task Force Members


Ronald S. Brakke, President and CEO, Brakke Consulting
Paul Casady, Area Director Americas, Vice President Intervet, Intervet International
E. Thomas Corcoran, Former President, Fort Dodge Animal Health
Greg Graves, President and CEO, Burns & McDonnell
George Heidgerken, President and COO, Boehringer Ingelheim Vetmedica Inc.
Landon Rowland, Chairman, President, and CEO, Everglades Financial
Justin Skala, President, Hill’s Pet Nutrition Inc.
Warren Staley, Chairman Emeritus, Cargill Inc.

Research Institutions

Jill Docking, Chairwoman, Kansas Board of Regents
Bernadette Gray-Little, Chancellor, University of Kansas
Bill Neaves, President and CEO, Stowers Institute for Medical Research
Dan Richardson, Chief Executive Officer, K-State Olathe Innovation Campus
Robert W. Rubin, Ph.D., President and CEO, Lovelace Respiratory Research Institute
Michael Helmstetter, President and CEO, Midwest Research Institute
Kirk Schulz, President, Kansas State University

Public Officials

Roderick Bremby, Secretary, Kansas Department of Health and Environment
Major General Tod Bunting, Director of Emergency Management and Homeland Security, State of Kansas
State Senator Kelly Kultala
State Senator Jay Emler
Bill Thornton, Acting Secretary, Kansas Department of Commerce
Josh Svaty, Acting Secretary, Kansas Department of Agriculture
Representative Sharon Schwartz
Bruce Snead, Commissioner, City of Manhattan
Representative Jerry Williams

Producer Groups

Steve Baccus, President, Kansas Farm Bureau
David Cross, Past President, Kansas Livestock Association
Ron DeHaven, DVM, MBA, Executive Vice President, American Veterinary Medical Association
Jan Lyons, Past President, National Cattlemen’s Beef Association
Ken McCauley, Past President, National Corn Growers Association
Gregory Shelor, Past President, National Grain Sorghum Producers
John Thaemert, Past President, National Association of Wheat Growers


Lyle Butler, President and CEO, Manhattan Chamber of Commerce
Tim Holverson, Executive Vice President, Leavenworth-Lansing Area Chamber of Commerce
Angela Kreps, President, Kansas Bioscience Organization
Stan Ricketts, Regional President, Northeast Kansas Region, INTRUST Bank
Tom Romig, Dean, Washburn School of Law

Kansas Congressional Delegation (ex-officio)

U.S. Senator Sam Brownback
Congressman Dennis Moore, Third Congressional District
Congressman Jerry Moran, First Congressional District
Congressman Todd Tiahrt, Fourth Congressional District

Additional Task Force Members

Dr. Bill Brown, Health Services Veterinarian, Monsanto
T.G. Ksiazek, Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
General Richard Myers, former Chairman of the Joint Chiefs of Staff